morning roll out

Rides calendar 2016

Share

Fast or slow, lycra or no, there should be a bike event here for you. Compiled by Simon Vincett.

Browse by type here or by month in the list below. Leave your suggestions in the comments at the end.

Something to train for:

ride2schoolCelebrate your love of riding:

A holiday on two wheels:

A big challenge:

And for something completely different: Ride the night

January

QLD, TAS, VIC   Ride the Night   ridethenight.org.au

SA BUPA Challenge Tour tourdownunder.com.au/en/bupa-challenge-tour

VIC Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race cadelevansgreatoceanroadrace.com.au

February

QLD Brisbane Coot-tha Burn  cootthaburn.com

WA Kalamunda 100  bwa.org.au/events/794

TAS Nic’s Cradle Challenge nicscradlechallenge.net.au 

TAS Bike week  tasbikeweek.net.au

Peaks Challenge finisherMarch

National Ride2School Day  ride2school.com.au

VIC Peaks Challenge Falls Creek  peakschallenge.com.au

NSW Newcrest Orange Challenge  orangechallenge.com.au

TAS Mt Wellington Challenge  mtwellingtonchallenge.com.au

VIC MS Melbourne Cycle  msmelbournecycle.org.au

VIC Super Sunday commuter rider count  bit.ly/1TM4cxc

April

VIC The RACV Ascent Women’s only ride  bicyclenetwork.com.au/the-ascent

WA Dams Challenge  bwa.org.au/events/631

SA Mercer SuperCycle supercycle.org.au

VIC Powercor Tour de Depot Warrnambool  bicyclenetwork.com.au/general/tour-de-depot

VIC Murray to Moyne Cycle Relay  murraytomoyne.com.au

WA RMH Perth Ride for Sick Kids rmhcrideforsickkidswa.org.au

May

QLD Bike week  bikeweek.bq.org.au

QLD Great Brisbane Bike Ride  gbbr.com.au

WA Cyclo Sportif Northam  www.bwa.org.au/events/769

VIC Cannondale Dirty Gran Fondo bighillevents.com.au

VIC High Country Harvest victoriashighcountry.com.au/food-wine-beer/high-country-harvest/

VIC BAD Ride badrideballarat.com.au 

June

WA Cyclo Sportif Swan Valley  www.bwa.org.au/events/721

QLD Cairns to Karumba Bike Ride  ridefnq.com

July

WA Cyclo Sportif Waroona  www.bwa.org.au/events/726

QLD Townsville to Cairns Bike Ride  tcbr.org.au

Peaks Gold CoastAugust

QLD Peaks Challenge Gold Coast  peakschallenge.com.au

WA Cyclo Sportif York  www.bwa.org.au/events/729

NSW Coffs Coast Cycle Challenge  coffscoastcyclechallenge.com

QLD Ride to Conquer Cancer  conquercancer.org.au

NSW Ride for Refugees Sydney rideforrefugees.com.au

VIC Powercor Tour de Depot Mildura  bicyclenetwork.com.au/general/tour-de-depot

QLD Moreton Bay100 Moreton Bay 100 www.moretonbay100.com.au

September

QLD Cycle Queensland  cycleqld.bq.org.au

QLD Ride for Refugees Toowoomba / Brisbane rideforrefugees.com.au

WA Lancelin Hell of the North  hotn.com.au

VIC 16th Fruitloop Charity Ride Shepparton fruitloopride.com

QLD Sunshine Coast CycleFest sccyclefest.com.au

October

National Ride2Work Day  ride2work.com.au

QLD Brisbane to Gold Coast Cycle Challenge  b2gc.bq.org.au

NSW, WA Ride to Conquer Cancer  conquercancer.org.au

VIC Around the Bay – Ride for a child in need  aroundthebay.com.au

NSW Sydney Rides Festival  sydneycycleways.net/events/categories/sydney-rides-festival

QLD Whitelion Jungle Ride – Port Douglas to Cape Tribulation – jungleride.bike

Great-VicNovember

TAS Peaks Challenge Cradle Mountain  peakschallenge.com.au

VIC RACV Great Victorian Bike Ride  greatvic.com.au

NSW MS Sydney to the Gong  msgongride.org.au

VIC Ride to Conquer Cancer  conquercancer.org.au

VIC Powercor Tour de Depot Shepparton  bicyclenetwork.com.au/general/tour-de-depot

VIC Super Sunday recreational bike count  bit.ly/1O5NieU

December

AUS Steer North steernorth.org.au

Ride On content is editorially independent, but is supported financially by members of Bicycle Network. If you enjoy our articles and want to support the future publication of high-quality content, please consider helping out by becoming a member.

One thought on “2”

  1. you missed the ride that started most of these off.

    AUDAX Alpine Classic – 2016 is its’ 30th year running. now also offering the hardest 1 day ride in OZ…. 320KM .

    also missing all the amy gillet rides next in 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>